Alaska General Assembly

of the
Church of God


About Alaska General Assembly

The Alaska General Assembly consists of four Church of God congregations in the state of Alaska. The Church of God, headquartered in Anderson, Indiana, is a worldwide movement of people seeking to fulfill God's desire for the church.  We are committed to studying the Word of God and faithfully living it out.  We are committed to being the body of Christ in spirit, word, and deed.  We commit ourselves to the mission that Jesus Christ gave every believer:  to make disciples of all nations.  We seek to love and serve all people, beginning with those within our sphere of activity and influence - our state and our communities.

Help Support AGA



     Fairhill Community Church of God

          Pastor: Steven Montag
          Children's Pastor:  Melissa Vanderwaal
          School Administrator:  Dawnn Macphee
          101 City Lights Boulevard
          P. O. Box 72949

          Fairbanks, AK  99707

          Worship Service:  10:00am

Safe Harbor Church

          Pastors:  Kermit & Lori Wilson

          2215 Ka-See-An Drive
          Juneau, AK  99801

          Sunday Worship Service:  10:00am


     Palmer Church of God
         Pastor: Drennon P. Stepp, Jr.

          2070 Glenn Highway - Mile 40

          P. O. Box 1271
          Palmer, AK  99645


          Sunday Fellowship:  9:45am

          Worship Service:  10:00am


     Wasilla Community Church

          Pastor: Mark Sager

          701 South Seward Meridian Parkway
          Wasilla, AK  99654


          Adult Bible Study:  9:00am

          Worship Service:  10:00am

Alaska General Assembly Executive Committee

Drennon P. Stepp, Jr.

                                Palmer Church of God

Vice President:    Pastor Mark Sager
                                Wasilla Church of God

           Cheryl Watkins
Fairhill Church of God

Treasurer:           Carla Oliver